Change Location × El Paso

    Find Me

    • Use Current Location

    Recent Locations

      El Paso Comic Con in El Paso

      • El Paso Comic Con Photos
      1 of 0
      September 15, 2012

      Saturday  10:00 AM - 11:00 PM

      1 Civic Center Plaza
      El Paso, Texas 79901

      • No Performers Listed
      1 person likes this event
      El Paso Comic Con

      Venue: Judson F. Williams Convention Center


      Friday, Sept 14th 6pm-10pm
      Saturday and Sunday 10am-11pm.

      Open to the Public.

      EPCON 2012: 3 days of publishers, artists, vendors, comics, panels, performances, music and cosplay….

      MC – The Alien Warrior Comedian Returns to El Paso Comic Con! By popular demand, the Interloper will be back to entertain the masses.

      McKenzie Westmore – host of SyFy Channel’s hit show Face Off will be the celebrity judge for the cosplay contest on both Saturday and Sunday


      Tyler Man – Sabretooh in X-Men, Michael Myers in Rob Zombie’s Halloween movies
      Kelly Hu – Lady Deathstrike in X-Men 2, Vampire Diaries, Cradle 2 Da Grave, The Scorpion King
      Edie Gathegi – Darwin in X-Men: First Class, Laurent from Twilight
      Andrea Gabriel – Breaking Dawn pt 1, Lost
      Valorie Curry – Breaking Dawn pt 2, Veronica Mars
      Michael Biehn – Terminator, Tombstone, The Abyss
      Jeffrey Combs – The Re-Animator, Beyond the Re-Animator, House on Haunted Hill, The Frighteners, Star Trek
      Dave Prowse – Darth Vader
      Nalini Kirshan – Jedi Barriss Offee in Star Wars: Attack of the Clones
      Marina Sirtis – Deanna Troi in Star Trek: The Next Generation
      Erin Gray – Buck Rogers in the 25th Century
      James C. Burns – Sgt. Frank Burns in Call of Duty: Black Ops, won “Character of the Year” Award at the VGA’s on Spike TV for his role in Call of Duty: Black Ops
      Tony Todd – Candyman, Night of the Living Dead, Chuck, Star Trek
      Jennifer Blanc-Biehn – Saved by the Bell, Party of Five, The Crow
      Sam Tan – Hunger Games
      Peter Kelamis – Dragonball Z

      Guest of Honor for Comics “The Zombie King” Arthur Suydam – Marvel Zombies, winner of a Scream Award on Spike TV for his concept work on The Walking Dead
      Joe Jusko – Vampirella
      Mark Texeira – Thor: Heaven and Earth
      Rene Whitterstaetter – Captain America
      James O’Barr – creator of The Crow
      Brian Pulido – creator of Lady Death
      Edgar Delgado – Marvel
      Carlo Barberi – Deadpool
      Tone Rodriguez – Escape from New York
      Larry Welz – Cherry Comics
      Rene Cordova

      with performances by J.Naugh-t and The Rocturnals and some of El Paso’s best local bands!!

      *EPCON 2012 is brought to you by Broken Tree Comics, Spaced Out Creations, Wartime Records, Fusion Magazine, Landry’s Seafood Restaurant, What’s Up Magazine, Adversary Comix, Phi3 Comics, Urban Myth Studios, Riveroll Photography, Bassett Place Mall, Premiere Cinemas 18,The Rampage Network, Daxie Boy Toys, NVRNDR, the Chuco Artist Network, Dancer’s Studio, Sunland Best Buy,Crooks Skate Shop, First Light’s Sun Bowl Parade and The Pizza Joint.

      *EPCON 2012 is also being funded and supported by the City of El Paso’s Dept. of Museums and Cultural Affairs. Tweet

      Cost: 3-day tickets $35 in advance $45 at door, Saturday only $40, and Sunday only $25

      Categories: Other & Miscellaneous

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.
      COMMENTS ABOUT El Paso Comic Con